Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Mayfield Street, Wigan, Lancashire, WN4 9QL

01942 701147

enquiries@admin.rlhughes.wigan.sch.uk

With more children accessing their learning online, it is vital that we protect them from online dangers. Think u know is a fantastic website that will help everyone to protect themselves online. https://parentinfo.org/

Home Learning

Letter explaining Class Dojo for remote learning.

Class teachers are setting activities on your child's portfolio using Class Dojo. These are all in line with the work that children will be completing on site. If you would like any additional work, you can contact the class teacher or access these resources.

Online learning platforms

(all children have a username and password for these sites. If you are unsure, please contact your child's teacher via class dojo)

RM easimaths https://www.rmeasimaths.com/

TTRockstars https://play.ttrockstars.com/

Spellings Shed https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

 

English

Phonics and Early Reading

Phonics play https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/ 

(free access with username: March 20 password: home)

Decodable comics http://www.phonicsplaycomics.co.uk/

Teach Your Monster To Read https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/ 

(web browser is free)

Phonics Bloom https://www.phonicsbloom.com/

Letters and Sounds http://www.letters-and-sounds.com/

Oxford Owl https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Schoolastic Magazine https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

 

Writing

Hamilton Trust https://www.hamilton-trust.org.uk/blog/learning-home-packs/

(home learning packs to develop both literacy and numeracy skills)

Spellzone https://www.spellzone.com/ 

(Study, learn and interactive games are free, tests, quiz are optional membership)

Teach Handwriting https://www.teachhandwriting.co.uk/index.html

Literacy Shed https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html 

(full of great ideas for writing and stories)

ICTgames https://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/literacy.html

 

Maths

 White Rose Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/ 

(Free tutorials and activities for each year group)

Top Marks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

 (lots of great online games to play)

Number Blocks https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/b08bzfnh/numberblocks 

(each episode focuses on a different concept)

Prodigy https://www.prodigygame.com/

ICTgames https://www.ictgames.com/mobilePage/index.html

 

PE

 PE WITH JOE  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAxW1XT0iEJo0TYlRfn6rYQ

(starting Monday morning at 9am on my YOUTUBE channel: The Body Coach TV)

Comic Yoga - YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

BBC Supermovers https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Go Noodle https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2YBT7HYqCbbvzu3kKZ3wnw

 

Science 

 Explorify https://explorify.wellcome.ac.uk/

 

Computing

Beebot app https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/bee-bot/id500131639

Scratch Jnr https://www.scratchjr.org/

Online Safety resources https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/parents/Support-tools/home-activity-worksheets/?utm_source=Thinkuknow&utm_campaign=ac5e378742-TUK_GLOBAL_14_10_20&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_0b54505554-ac5e378742-54980933

 

Music

Charanga https://www.gmmusiconline.co.uk/yumu

Please ask your class teacher via dojo for your log on details.

Theatre Streams http://www.filmedonstage.com/news/76-free-musicals-and-plays-you-can-now-stream-during-the-coronavirus-outbreak-[updating-daily]

 

PSHE

 Smiling Mind https://www.smilingmind.com.au/

Newsround https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

 

Humanties

 Virtual tours https://londonist.com/london/museums-and-galleries/calling-all-culture-vultures-here-s-how-to-experience-london-virtually-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic

 

 

 

 

 

 

This video shows you how to use your child's QR code to access their account from home. 

Click the square to go full screen.